You are here


January 2015 Board of Directors Meeting, Bernal, Queretaro, Mexico

The American Public Gardens Association is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization governed by a Board of Directors made up of five (5) officers, President, Vice-President, Secretary, Treasurer, and Immediate Past-President, all of whom serve 2-year terms. There are six (6) Directors-at-Large who serve 3-year terms. The Executive Director and the Council of Sections Chair are ex-officio members of the Board.

The Association Board meets 4 times during the year: Fall, Winter, Spring, and in conjunction with the American Public Gardens Association Annual Conference. Board meetings range in length from 2-3 days. The Board elections take place during the spring and new Board members are inducted at the Annual Business Meeting during the Annual Conference.

Current Association Board Bylaws